To Move On

15282036_1151557864934815_41957972_n.png

I tried so hard to forget you

but I wont move on.

I changed my ways, lived without you

but it wont go on

I find my heart still holding on

and it wont let my feelings to find their home

The more I try to ignore you

my heart points to you and when I try to run from you

my mind thinks of you

i find myself crying at night and my tears wont stop falling

Cause my heart just stops from beating

until I say your name

But i will tell my mind. convince it

I don’t need you, I don’t

i will tell my heart, convince it

I don’t love you, I don’t and I will tell myself

that I can live without you

Though I’d be lying

at least I’m trying to move on

I tried to spend all my time

To find someone new

Someone who could take this love

That once was for you

But I don’t wanna fool someone

Just to make me feel alright

I need to get you off my mind

And so I will find a way.

One day I know id come to understand

you’re not meant to believe

that I’m the one that you need

until I understand.

Leave a Reply

